College Board

A 14-member advisory board manages the local affairs of the college. Board members represent the following localities: Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, and Warren counties and the city of Winchester. With the exception of Clarke and Rappahannock counties, which have one representative each, each locality has two board members. Members serve a four-year term and may serve two consecutive terms. The board meets five times per year (September, November, February, April and June); all meetings are open to the public.

2023-24 College Board Members

Michael S Wenger, Chair
Benjamin C. Freakley, Vice Chair
Kimberly P. Blosser, Secretary

City of Winchester

Brad A. Hodgson

Krista G. Farris
County of Clarke

Maryam Tabatabai
County of Fauquier

Renard J. Carlos

Kim Jenkins
County of Frederick

Michael A. Lake

Brandon Monk
County of Page

Paul D. Johnson

Brian Sours
County of Rappahannock

Michael S. Wenger
County of Shenandoah

Benjamin C. Freakley

Andrew C. Keller
County of Warren

Edwin Daley

James Wells

Board Meetings and Materials

Upcoming Board Meetings


February 1, 2024; 12:00 p.m.; Middletown Campus | Agenda + Attachments

April 4, 2024; 12:00 p.m.; Fauquier Campus

June 6, 2024; 12:00 p.m.; Luray-Page County Center


Past Board Meetings


November 9, 2023; 12:00 p.m.; Middletown Campus | Agenda + Attachments

September 7, 2023; 12:00 p.m.; Middletown Campus | Agenda + Attachments

May 31, 2023; 12:00 p.m.; Luray-Page County Center, Room 208/209 | Agenda + Attachments



Board Meeting Minutes