Be a Part of the 2024 Freshman Focus at Laurel Ridge

school iconAttend a convenient New Student Orientation at your High School
check box iconPriority registration for a complete Summer or Fall course schedule
chat talk icon
Early access to Academic Advising and/or Workforce Coaching
gift iconCelebrate with T-shirts and Gift Card Giveaways!

2024 Freshman Focus dates have ended for this year.  All new students will complete their New Student Orientation requirement using our general online Orientation modules.

Find your High School in the table below, then select “Register” to get started!

Register High School Date Time Location Career Coach Name Career Coach Email
Central High School Monday, March 25 4:00 PM Cafeteria Heidi Mason [email protected]
Clarke County High School Tuesday, March 12, 2024 6:00 PM Cafeteria Natalie Dobry [email protected]
Fauquier High School Friday, April 19, 2024 9:00 AM Falcon Room Holly Schoenhoff [email protected]
James Wood High School Tuesday, April 9, 2024 3:00 PM Auditorium Kathleen (Liz) Sarra [email protected]
John Handley High School Wednesday, March 20, 2024 11:05 AM Library Jonathan Landaverde [email protected]
Kettle Run High School Thursday, April 25, 2024 10:00 AM Lecture Hall Tasha Everett [email protected]
Liberty High School Thursday, March 28, 2024 10:15 AM Eagle Room Ariel Smith [email protected]
Luray High School Wednesday, April 10, 2024 6:30 PM Auditorium Amy Gubler [email protected]
Millbrook High School Tuesday, March 26, 2024 9:00 AM Library Vaska Applegate [email protected]
Mountain View High School Tuesday, April 2, 2024 11:30 AM Library Amber Walker [email protected]
Page County High School Wednesday, April 10, 2024 11:45 AM Computer Lab Susan Betcher [email protected]
Rappahannock High School Friday, April 5, 2024 10:30 AM Hazel Hall 123B Laurel Ridge Fauquier Campus Michelle Barrett TBA
Sherando High School Wednesday, April 17, 2024 9:30 AM Auditorium Krista Rudolph [email protected]
Skyline High School Thursday, April 18, 2024 3:45 PM Library Nancy Ris [email protected]
Strasburg High School Wednesday, March 13, 2024 6:30 PM Library Ed Dike [email protected]
Triplett Tech Tuesday, April 23, 2024 9:00 AM Cafeteria Crystal Lynn [email protected]
Warren County High School Wednesday, March 27, 2024 6:30 PM Library Brigette Grimm [email protected]

If you do not see your high school listed or are unable to attend at the time of the event, please attend one of our on-campus Freshman Focus Orientations.

These Freshman Focus Orientation session dates are open to students who are completing high school graduation requirements in Homeschool, Private School, or Public School. The content, format, give aways and excitement will be the same as the public high schools listed above!

Register Date Time Location Staff Contact Staff Email
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 6:00 PM Laurel Ridge Luray Page Center, Jenkins Hall, Room 112 Brandon Doores [email protected]
Saturday, April 27, 2024 10:00 AM Laurel Ridge Middletown Campus, Corron Building Thomas Monk [email protected]
Saturday, May 4, 2024 10:00 AM Laurel Ridge Fauquier Campus, Barn Brandon Doores [email protected]
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 6:30 PM Lauel Ridge Middletown Campus, Cornerstone Hall, Room 300 Thomas Monk [email protected]
Thursday, May 16, 2024 6:30 PM Laurel Ridge Fauquier Campus, Hazel Hall Brandon Doores [email protected]

Why Laurel Ridge?

  • High-quality education that is fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges. 
  • Affordable Tuition and Financial Assistance – 1/3 the average cost of attending a four-year college or university – including many online universities. 
  • Convenient locations, including online!
  • More than 75 associate degrees and certificate programs and more than 30 fast-track career training programs.
  • GUARANTEED admission to more than 30 of the commonwealth’s colleges and universities.

If you are unable to attend orientation at your high school or one of the on-campus events, please complete one of our general sessions online.