PHI THETA KAPPA ALPHA PSI IOTA



VIRTUAL FALL INDUCTION

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 28 7:00PM

PROGRAM

Processional

Opening Remarks & Introductions Chris Lambert, Chapter Advisor

Welcome & Congratulatory Remarks
Caroline Wood, Associate Vice President
of Student Services & Academic Support

Inspirational ThoughtsAlpha Psi Iota Officers

History of Phi Theta Kappa Morgan McKinney, Regional President

"If" by Rudyard Kipling
Zoe Fry, Alumni Representative

Introduction of Phi Theta Kappa Nicole Martin, Chapter Advisor

Induction of New Members

Elliot Pauling, President Morgan McKinney, Regional President Emelie Daniels, Secretary

Closing RemarksNicole Martin, Chapter Advisor

Recessional

FALL 2020 INDUCTION CANDIDATES

Brenda Avellaneda

Amber Armstrong

Jonathan Bailey

Rachael Beatty

Benjamin Brewer

Janice Carner

Caleb Childress

Erin Corum

Megan Cree

Cameron Dean

Morgan Dodson

Stacy Huelsman

Brighid Hughes

Megan Jones

Ryan Keith

Daniella Lawhorn

Andrew Locke

Nicholas Martin

Samantha May

Rory Monahan

Emily Nolan

Joseph O'Brien

Morganne Pierce

Isabel Robey

Alexander Romero

Brittney Ross

James Ross

Kendall Schlueter

Delaney Tobin

Flora Trumpetto

Abigael Warstler

Hailey Weiss

Kendall Williams

Justin Wilson

Congratulations to candidates to be inducted into Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society

PHI THETA KAPPA HISTORY

Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership, and service programming.

Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members and 1,100 chapters located in fifty United States, U.S. Territories, Canada, Germany, and Japan. In 1929 the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society of two-year colleges.

2020-2021 Alpha Psi Iota Chapter Advisors

Professor Nicole Martin Professor Chris Lambert

2020-2021 Alpha Psi Iota Chapter Officers

Regional President: Morgan McKinney President: Elliot Pauling Secretary: Emelie Daniels Marketing Officer: Javier Medina, Jr. Alumni Representative: Zoe Fry

SPECIAL THANKS

Alpha Psi Iota wishes to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to the Fauquier Campus Student Ambassadors and Office of Student Life & Engagement for their assistance with this semester's induction process.