PHI THETA KAPPA ALPHA PSI IOTA



VIRTUAL FALL INDUCTION

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 7, 2021 7:00PM

PROGRAM

Processional

Welcome

Caroline Wood, Associate Vice President of Student Services & Academic Support

Opening Remarks & Introductions

Chris Lambert, Chapter Advisor

Congratulatory Remarks

Anne Davis, Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs

History of Phi Theta Kappa

Trevor Waite, Alumni Representative

"If" by Rudyard Kipling

Elayna Caron, Chapter President

Introduction of Phi Theta Kappa

Nicole Martin, Chapter Advisor

Induction of New Members

Elayna Caron, *Chapter President* Trevor Waite, *Alumni Representative* Chris Lambert, *Chapter Advisor*

Closing Remarks

Nicole Martin, Chapter Advisor

Recessional

FALL 2021 INDUCTION CANDIDATES

Timothy Anikis

Imeera Barton

Margaret Beasley

Christian Benjamin*

Amber Bozella

Jiles Burnham

Levi Carver

Jennifer Darlington

Emma Delaney

Ginger Farmer

Melanie Feitig

Troye Funkhouser

Anna Gebhardt

Wendy Green

Jordan Hadlock*

Savannah Holmes

Emilee Korent

Kayla Moses

Veronica Pitts

Caroline Rankin

Casper Rao

Marshall Rao

Tomi Ritchie

Keriana Sachtleben

Daisy Sanchez Gomez

Jonathan Schaffer

Lindsay Sherman

Hannah Singleton

Rachel Singleton

Isabella Villegas

Kyle Vitayanuvatti

Congratulations to candidates to be inducted into Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society!

PHI THETA KAPPA HISTORY

Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership, and service programming.

Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members and 1,100 chapters located in fifty United States, U.S. Territories, Canada, Germany, and Japan. In 1929 the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society of two-year colleges.

2021-2022 Alpha Psi Iota Chapter Advisors

Professor Nicole Martin Professor Chris Lambert

2021-2022 Alpha Psi Iota Chapter Officers

Chapter President: Elayna Caron Chapter Alumni Representative: Zoe Fry Chapter Alumni Representative: Trevor Waite

We shall not cease from exploration And the end of all our exploring Will be to arrive where we started And know the place for the first time.

- T.S. Eliot, "Four Quartets"